Wednesday, July 28, 2010
On Friends
SG: You know, like, I'm not sure I'm, like, as good of friends with, like, my friends anymore, because like, they like partying, and, like, like having fun and like... and like, I'm like, you know? Well, I guess I, like, still like that. Never mind.
Wednesday, July 14, 2010
On Pregnant Women
SG: She is the ugliest woman I've ever seen. She's so fat. She's like large and in charge.
Roommate: Um... She's pregnant. It's a baby shower.
Roommate: Um... She's pregnant. It's a baby shower.
On Sexism
SG: I wouldn't want a man to know how to make a cake. That's something women should do, not men. Maybe I'm sexist.
On Oreos
SG: I hate Oreos. They are too small. Oreos should come in a stick, because then I could actually fit them in a cup.
On Hieroglyphics
Roommate: He keeps on calling it "hydroglyphics" instead of "hieroglyphics". Who are these people?
SG: Well, not everyone goes to Harvard.
Roommate: Um...
SG: Well, not everyone goes to Harvard.
Roommate: Um...
Monday, July 12, 2010
On Taking Notes
SG on the phone: So my business manager is this woman who has really long hair, but she's balding. She is scary. And she keeps asking me to take notes in meetings, but it's not like I can take notes when I don't know what's going on anyway.
Wednesday, July 7, 2010
On Volume
Roommate: My coffee maker needs 1 cup of coffee to work.
SG: Mine's bigger because it is 8 ounces.
Roommate: Umm. 8 ounces is 1 cup...
SG: Mine's bigger because it is 8 ounces.
Roommate: Umm. 8 ounces is 1 cup...
Follow Up To The World Cup 1
Homer's take on the correct pronunciation of Uruguay: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MLVJm7QW3dA
Friday, July 2, 2010
On Shoes
SG: It's probably a bad idea to put bleach on black shoes, isn't it?
Me: Probably...
SG: Oops. Too late!
Me: Probably...
SG: Oops. Too late!
On The World Cup 2
SG: Why are the games so early? Don't they know people need sleep?
Me: Because the games are in Africa.
SG: So?
Me: Um. There's a time zone difference.
Me: Because the games are in Africa.
SG: So?
Me: Um. There's a time zone difference.
On The World Cup
Me: So, today, Uruguay beat Ghana.
SG: Oh that's how you pronounce it? I thought it was "Yur - eee - gay"
SG: Oh that's how you pronounce it? I thought it was "Yur - eee - gay"
Monday, June 28, 2010
On Riding the Bus
SG: Everybody on the bus smells. This one woman had this perfume on, and it smelled like asshole, and I was choking on it. Why don't people know when they smell like asshole?
On Smart Phones
Roommate: I want a smart phone, so I can surf the internet.
SG: What's a smart phone?
Roommate: Like a BlackBerry. You have one, right?
SG: Ya, but what makes a BlackBerry smart? It's a berry.
Roommate: Um.
SG: What's a smart phone?
Roommate: Like a BlackBerry. You have one, right?
SG: Ya, but what makes a BlackBerry smart? It's a berry.
Roommate: Um.
Sunday, June 27, 2010
On Supervisors
SG: I've only had Asian supervisors before, so this one's like, different. Because she's from Russia.
On Accounting Vs. Tax
SG on the phone with a co-worker: Wait, there are hot people in your accounting class? I guess it's like only 50% of Accounting and only 10% of Tax people are hot.
Friday, June 25, 2010
Monday, June 21, 2010
On Her Fist Day Of Work 3
SG to Mom: There are so many hot guys in my office. Well, OK, like 3 hot guys. But still. They're accountants, which is more than I thought.
On Her First Day Of Work 2
SG to Mom: I hate it when you call me when you're eating! I can't understand what you're saying! (Puts a bite of spaghetti in her own mouth). What were you saying?
On Her First Day Of Work
SG to Mom: My mentor is SO HOT. She's like, Russian, and has these big boobs, and a bangin' bod. She also dressed a little scandalous, but, like whatever, she's so cute.
Sunday, June 20, 2010
A Parable
Former SG: I got drunk and tried to do gymnastics in my front yard last night fell on my neck. It was my best friends bachelorette party and my parents forgot I don't have a house key and so I decided it would be fun while I was locked out to just dick around and do stupid shit. Talk about a stupid sorority girl!
On Cupcakes
SG: I wish Food Network didn't have a show about cupcakes. I just want to go into the TV and eat them all!
On Hangovers
SG at 12:30 pm on the phone: The hangover just, like, hit me. I dunno, this guy bought me this sugar drink, and then, ya. Ugh. Why do I keep getting drinks from strangers?
Saturday, June 19, 2010
On Purfume
SG 1 to SG 2: Oh no! I forgot to bring my perfume! When you go home you need to bring me all my shit.
On Drinking
SG: Why am I drunk? Why aren't you drunk?
Me: You have been drinking. I haven't been drinking.
SG: Oh.
Me: You have been drinking. I haven't been drinking.
SG: Oh.
On Decisions
SG 1: Your gift to me tonight is to get wasted, and make one bad decision.
SG 2: But what if I make more than one bad decision?
SG 2: But what if I make more than one bad decision?
On Tops and Not Tops
SG 1 to SG 2: No, I don't know where your bra is... Oh My God. What CUTE a top!
On Britney Spears
SG 1 to SG 2: So I was like, "No I'm not Britney Spears just because I have blond hair. God."
On Guys She Texts
SG: So you know, he's one of those guys you text just to keep around, even though you don't like him, because, you know, he's ok, but you know, just because it's fun.
On Quality Gents
Sorority Girl 1: So where should we go out?
Sorority Girl 2: I dunno, let me ask my roommate.
(I am in hearing distance of this conversation. They are standing outside of my room.)
SG 2: Hey B? where should we go out?
Me: I dunno, what kind of bar are you looking for?
SG 2: He says what kind of bar are we looking for?
SG 1: I dunno, a place with sexy business men, that's fun, but not too much dancing, and no skeezy people.
Me: Um... let me get back to you on that.
SG 2: OK!
Welcome
I know that a lot of these exist, but, due to my inability to keep a straight face during these overheard conversations from one day of living with this person, I felt I must share with the world. Enjoy.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)